Fin

cad15e3da1cb9c2bca3421f795b10f5b

I just finished my last assignment for finals week, & winter break has officially begun! That little penguin up there, was me running off campus today to celebrate 🙂

In all seriousness though, this is the first time in my academic career that I can say I’m sad to see the semester come to an end. That’s partially because I’m genuinely fascinated with the topics we’ve covered in my courses, and mostly because I truly believe that I am exactly where I need to be right now. UWest has provided me the opportunity to pursue my dream career, while enabling me to nurture my spirituality along-side incredible, like-minded individuals. In just 3 months I feel like I’ve grown exponentially. What a wonderful feeling, to feel like you belong.

In my enthusiastic state, I’ve already created a list of productive ways to utilize all the free time I’ll have over break. I’ve got a few books I want to read to give me a leg-up next semester, a prospective agency that I’d like to start volunteering at, and a couple of honey-do’s that have begun piling up at home. Also, I’m looking forward to having the time to dabble in photography again and share some of the tips, tricks and things I didn’t have time for mid-semester. Cheers to a lovely break, for all the other students finishing up their semesters!

 

Leave a Reply

